Dear brother

Dear brother

 

When I sob in sadness

you see me with worry

saying that you’re sorry

though you have nothing to be

 

When I laugh in happiness

you smile with delight

dimples deep, eyes filled with light

though my happiness is not yours

 

Sometimes I am relieved

that you are my brother

that you are never leaving me

 

Often I am sad

that you are not beside me

that you are far away from where I am

 

But always,

always

I am thanking

that I have someone to pray for

that I have someone who prays for me

 

Dear brother, I confess

I love you more than I love myself

I love you so much more than you can expect

Leave a Reply

